Sun Apr 13 - Tue May 20 2014
Guided in nature reserves

Birdwatching in the Umeälven delta

This spring there will be 11 different opportunities to come birdwatching in the nature reserve Umeälvens delta. The guides are well known birdwatchers and the tours are for free. The guides speak Swedish.

Bring something to eat and warm clothes. If you have you can also bring a pair of binoculars.

On Sunday the 18th of May there´s a special arrangement for visually impaired. Follow the guide from Lilla Tuvan in to the deciduous forest and listen to the birds singing. The path is accessible to wheelchairs and for visually impaired.

On Sundays and Tuesdays the tours will take four hours. On Thursdays three hours.

Welcome!

  • Sunday 13th April 07:00 Resting birds at Södra Degernässlätten. We will meet at Ålidhems Centre.
  • Sunday 20th April 07:00 Resting birds at Röbäck by the observationbarn. We will meet at Ålidhems Centre.
  • Thursday 24th April 18:00 Resting birds at Södra Degernässlätten and in Storavans nature reserve. We will meet at Ålidhems Centre.
  • Sunday 27th April 07:00 Resting birds in Storavans nature reserve. We will meet at Ålidhems Centre.
  • Sunday 4th May 07:00 Resting birds at Bergön and Stora Tuvan in the nature reserve Umeälvens delta. We will meet at Ålidhems Centre.
  • Thursday 8th May 18:00 Resting birds at Villanäs in the nature reserve Umeälvens delta. We will meet at Ålidhems Centre.
  • Sunday 11th May 07:00 Nesting birds at Stora Tuvan in the nature reserve Umeälvens delta. The path is accessible to wheelchairs. We will meet at Ålidhems Centre.
  • Tuesday 13th May 19:00 Wetland birds in Storavans nature reserve. We will meet at the parking space.
  • Thursday 15th May 18:00 Nesting birds at Sundshålet in the nature reserve Södra Degernässlätten-Sundet. We will meet at Ålidhems Centre.
  • Sunday 18th May 07:00 Birdlistening for visually impaired at Stora Tuvan in the nature reserve Umeälvens delta. We will meet at the parking space at Lilla Tuvan.
  • Tuesday 20th May 19:00 Wetland birds at Skäret and Stranden in the nature reserve Södra Degernässlätten-Sundet.
Sunday Apr 13 2014 07:00 - 11:00 Umeälvens delta, parking Degernäsvägen
Sunday Apr 20 2014 07:00 - 11:00 Umeälvens delta, parking Degernäsvägen
Thursday Apr 24 2014 18:00 - 21:00 Umeälvens delta, parking Degernäsvägen
Sunday Apr 27 2014 07:00 - 11:00 Storavan Nature reserve
Sunday May 4 2014 07:00 - 11:00 Nature reserve Umeälvens delta, Bergön
Thursday May 8 2014 18:00 - 21:00 Nature reserve Umeälvens delta, Villanäs
Sunday May 11 2014 07:00 - 11:00 Nature reserve Umeälvens delta, parking Lilla Tuvan
Tuesday May 13 2014 19:00 - 23:00 Storavan Nature reserve
Thursday May 15 2014 18:00 - 21:00 Södra Degernässlätten - Sundets naturreservat, Sundshålet
Sunday May 18 2014 07:00 - 11:00 Nature reserve Umeälvens delta, parking Lilla Tuvan
Tuesday May 20 2014 19:00 - 23:00 Umeälvens delta, parking Degernäsvägen

Part of a project: 8 Seasons in the Nature
More information: http:/­/­www.lansstyrelsen.se/­vasterbotten/­Sv/­djur-och-natur/­skyddad-natur/­naturreservat/­umea-kommun/­umealvens-delta/­Pages/­default.aspx
Contact:
Christer olsson, olssoncito@hotmail.com.
VOF: Niklas Andersson 070-3886353, Isak Vahlström 073-8052848

comments powered by Disqus
You are here: Homepage | Events | Birdwatching in the Umeälven delta