Sun Feb 2 - Sun Oct 12 2014
19th Century Art

The traveller's gaze

February 2dn – September 28th

Västerbottens Museum will display an exhibition covering the nordic art of the 19th century i co-operation with Nationalmuseum of Stockholm. During the 19th century many artists were exploring the unknown, a kind of field work to find subjects in other countries and different cultures. The exposure displays art work by Swedish artists travelling Europe and is expanded further by the museums own collections.

Opening hours

Sun Feb 2 - Sun Apr 27 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Apr 29 - Sun May 4 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue May 6 - Sun May 11 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue May 13 - Sun May 18 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue May 20 - Sun May 25 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue May 27 - Sun Jun 1 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Jun 3 - Sun Jun 8 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Jun 10 - Sun Aug 24 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Aug 26 - Sun Aug 31 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Sep 2 - Sun Sep 7 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Sep 9 - Sun Sep 14 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Sep 16 - Sun Sep 21 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Sep 23 - Sun Sep 28 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Sep 30 - Sun Oct 5 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tue Oct 7 - Sun Oct 12 2014 Västerbotten museum

Organizer: Västerbottens Museum
Contact:
suzanne.steneberg@vbm.se

comments powered by Disqus
You are here: Homepage | Events | The traveller's gaze