Fri Jan 31 2014 - Thu Jan 29 2015
Archeology and rock paintings

Rock Art in Sápmi

A new exhibition about rock art – a tradition stretching back many thousands of years, which gives us an insight into the conceptual world of Stone Age man. Here, you can try your hand at carving in rock, touch and feel the different materials and make your own rock painting.

Opening hours:

Tue, thu, fri 11-18, sat-sun 11-17

 

Opening hours  June 14th – August 24th:

All days 10-17, wednesdays 10-21

Fri Jan 31 - Sun Dec 21 2014 Västerbotten museum
Tuesday Dec 23 2014 Västerbotten museum
Thu Dec 25 - Tue Dec 30 2014 Västerbotten museum
Thu Jan 1 - Sun Jan 11 2015 Västerbotten museum
Tue Jan 13 - Sun Jan 18 2015 Västerbotten museum
Tue Jan 20 - Sun Jan 25 2015 Västerbotten museum
Tue Jan 27 - Thu Jan 29 2015 Västerbotten museum

Part of a project: Rock Art in Sápmi

comments powered by Disqus
You are here: Homepage | Events | Rock Art in Sápmi